Barrie Public Library - Enriching our Community

Search the catalogue for books, movies, articles, events & more.


Arthur C. Clarke award winner announced


Arthur C. Clarke award winner announced

Click on the title or cover to reserve Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie, just announced as the winner of the 2014 Arthur C. Clarke Award. 

Or reserve and enjoy one of the other 5 finalist novels by clicking on their title below.

Ancillary Justice

Nexus by Ramez Naam, The Machine by James Smythe, The Adjacent by Christopher Priest,

God’s War by Kameron Hurley, The Disestablishment of Paradise by Phillip Mann