Barrie Public Library - Enriching our Community

Search the catalogue for books, movies, articles, events & more.


2014 Forest of Reading Winners Announced


2014 Forest of Reading Winners Announced


The Ontario Library Association (OLA) and IFOA are pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 Forest of Reading® Awards:

Blue Spruce™

Dave Whamond - Oddrey (Owlkids Books)

Silver Birch® Express

Rebecca Upjohn and Renné Benoit - The Secret of the Village Fool (Second Story Press)

Silver Birch® Fiction

Robin Stevenson - Record Breaker (Orca Book Publishers)

Silver Birch® Non-Fiction

Marsha Forchuk Skrypuch - One Step at a Time (Pajama Press)

Red Maple™

Susin Nielsen - The Reluctant Journal of Henry K. Larsen (Tundra Books)

White Pine™ Fiction

Lisa Harrington - Live to Tell (Dancing Cat Books)

White Pine™ Non-Fiction

Lise Dion and Liedewij Hawke (translator) - The Secret of the Blue Trunk (Dundurn)

Le Prix Tamarac

Maryse Peyskens - Une fille à l’école des gars (Dominique et compagnie)

Le Prix Tamarac Express

Raymond Parent - Attention, j’arrive ! (BiBop) (Boomerang)

Le Prix Peuplier

Céline Malépart - Une mouche, un chat et une patate (Boomerang)

Congratulations to all the winners!